top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebrucerelly

The Diversity in Unity

Updated: May 27, 2022

Before tackling the next step of my project which is to suggest a classification of healing methods, I would like to respond with gratitude for the reminder I have received from watching “Time of the 6th Sun” (suggested by one of my readers) that there is more than one way of engaging our instincts towards Unity. And revision of healing practises is but one of them; the others being through disciplines like economics, agriculture, cultural ceremonies, art, music, movement, history, language, justice, constitutionalism and governance , psychology, ethics, sociology etc., etc. All of which are likely to reveal elements of the unified mosaic called life.


I’m comfortable with healing as an exploratory field as, in its diverse perspectives and ingredients, it shares that Unity, and like its other aspects (of Unity) offers us an opportunity to access the truth and the possible means of joyfully discovering our source and our destiny.


I should mention that in 2010 after many years of application I self-published a book called 2nd Fire in which I explored the problem of pain and suffering and suggested – through the logic of scientific and philosophical considerations - that a remedy was possible through consciousness. The book is available through Amazon but is somewhat out of date because it does not comment, except once, too briefly, on the significant clinical discoveries of Dr. J. Sarno and Dr. B. Weiss mentioned in the last post and which seem to vindicate the relevance of consciousness in the particular method of healing I am offering for discussion here. I admit my book therefore needs revision.


However, if you are interested I have a copy of 2nd Fire for local lending. Contact me at: bruce.relly@gmail.com if necessary. Also, if you have reason to contact me more privately.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Educational Ideas

4. Individuality Again, looking at Nature broadly, the general application of individuality seems to prevail at whatever species level we care to examine it closely enough: whether it is animal, veget

Two More Educational Ideas

2. The Energy of Evolution – a Means. Perhaps one of the most profound lessons to be learned from an observation of Nature is that Evolution is revealed as a fact, not a theory, in the record of fossi

A New Education Needed?

In physical scientific terms, it seems clear that global health is under threat: in the composition of the atmosphere, in animal, plant and fish extinctions; in climate change; pollution of rivers, ev

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page